Who are we

A history of canker sores

Sinaftin's story begins in Sweden in the 1960s.

Professor Martin Brännström is a dentist and biological researcher. His work is revolutionizing the understanding of the mechanisms of dental pain. His publications quickly earned him international fame and prestigious scientific awards.
He founded a laboratory, Dental Therapeutics AB. It develops and finalizes a range of products that renew dentistry and are at the origin of modern dentistry. They are still widely used today around the world.

In the 1990s, Pr. Brännström launched a research project on recurrent canker sores, to help a member of his family suffering from a severe and disabling form of aphthous stomatitis. More arduous than expected, the work continued for 8 years, in collaboration with the University of Gothenburg and led at the beginning of 2000 to a new approach to the treatment of mouth ulcers, a treatment that is both preventive and curative: SINAFTIN

Sinaftin gives excellent results in relieving pain and accelerating wound healing. But where Sinaftin stands out is in its mode of use and its ability to prevent recurrence: used in background treatment, brushing instead of toothpaste, it can greatly reduce or even completely eliminate the canker sores.

Unfortunately, the death of Martin Brännström in 2001 delayed the commercial development of Sinaftin. Distributed initially in northern Europe, then for a few years in Germany, Sinaftin is now being rolled out in France and the rest of Europe.

About Sinaftin France

Sinaftin-France represents the Dental Therapeutics laboratory in France.
Its role is to work on 2 major axes:

  • Information for prescribing professionals; dentists, oncologists, supportive care associations (oral mucositis), pharmacies, dermatologists, etc.
  • Communication with the general public, through a dedicated website and social networks.

The team is made up of professionals from the dental sector, some of whom are personally concerned by the issues of recurrent mouth ulcers and mucositis.
Convinced by sometimes moving testimonials and by their personal experience of the astonishing effectiveness of Sinaftin, the members of our team are committed to working every day for the development of Sinaftin in France.
The Sinaftin-France team
Judge.me Verified Reviews Badge
21
Verified Reviews
Les clients nous évaluent 4.9/5 basé sur 22 avis.

Qui sommes-nous

Une histoire d'aphtes

L’histoire de Sinaftin débute en Suède dans les années 1960.

Le Professeur Martin Brännström est un dentiste et un chercheur en biologie. Ses travaux révolutionnent la compréhension des mécanismes de la douleur dentaire. Ses publications lui valent rapidement une renommée internationale et de prestigieuses récompenses scientifiques.
Il fonde un laboratoire, Dental Therapeutics AB. Il développe et met au point une gamme de produits qui renouvellent l’art dentaire et sont à l’origine de la dentisterie moderne. Ils sont encore largement utilisés aujourd’hui dans le monde.

Dans les années 1990, le Pr. Brännström lance un projet de recherche sur les aphtes récidivants, pour venir en aide à un membre de sa famille souffrant d’une forme sévère et handicapante de stomatite aphteuse. Plus ardus que prévu, les travaux se poursuivent pendant 8 ans, en collaboration avec l’université de Göteborg et débouchent début 2000, sur une nouvelle approche du traitement des aphtes, un soin à la fois préventif et curatif: SINAFTIN

Sinaftin donne des résultats excellents pour le soulagement de la douleur et l’accélération de la cicatrisation. Mais là ou Sinaftin se démarque c’est sur son mode d’utilisation et ses capacités à prévenir la récidive: utilisé en traitement de fond, en brossage à la place d’un dentifrice, il permet de diminuer fortement, voire de supprimer complètement les crises d’aphtes.

Malheureusement, la disparition de Martin Brännström, en 2001 retarde le développement commercial de Sinaftin. Distribué initialement dans le nord de l’Europe, puis depuis quelques années en Allemagne, Sinaftin est maintenant en cours de déploiement en France et dans le reste de l’Europe.

 

 

A propos de Sinaftin France

Sinaftin-France représente le laboratoire Dental Therapeutics en France.
Son rôle est de travailler sur 2 axes majeurs :

  • L’information des professionnels prescripteurs ; les dentistes, les oncologues, les associations de soins de support (mucites orales), les pharmacies, les dermatologues, etc…
  • La communication auprès du grand public, à travers un site internet dédié et les réseaux sociaux.

L’équipe est composée de professionnels du secteur dentaire, dont certains sont concernés à titre personnel par les questions d’aphtes récurrents et de mucites.
Convaincus par des témoignages parfois bouleversants et par leur expérience personnelle de l’étonnante efficacité de Sinaftin, les membres de notre équipe ont à cœur d’œuvrer chaque jour au développement de Sinaftin en France.
L'équipe Sinaftin-France